IV Help Guide

Loading...

Contact Groups

Welcome to our tutorial on managing your Contact Groups. Contact groups allow you to give friends, or employees access to specific areas of your site in order to make edits or changes without giving them complete access. This can be useful for allowing one person to manage your customer emails for marketing, while another makes website edits, and a third handles your eCommerce. This way your employees only have access to the areas you want them to work, without worry they will make changes elsewhere. To begin click the arrow next to a topic below and our visual guide will appear. To advance to the next step simply click the next button inside the appropriate box.

  • Click New Group.
  • Enter a Group Name. If you want, you can also enter a Description. Click Next
  • Check the box for each area you want the group to have access to, then click Next
  • Click the contact(s) you want to add to the group under Available Contacts (you can use Shift or Ctrl on your keyboard to select multiple contacts). Click Add to move them to Selected Contacts. When you're done, click Finish.
  • Check the box next to the group you want to change, and click Edit.
  • Click the contact(s) you want to add to the group under Available Contacts (you can use Shift or Ctrl on your keyboard to select multiple contacts). Click Add to move them to Selected Contacts. When you're done, click Save.
  • Check the box next to the group you want to change, and click Edit.
  • Click Members
  • Check (or uncheck) the box for each area you want the group to have access to, then click Save

© 2019 4.0 Help Guide